My Kid is Creating YouTube Videos?

Jonathan Rochelle, project manager of Google Apps for Education and co-founder of Google Docs and Sheets, considers the role of YouTube in his son’s life.

Within the past year, my 13-year-old son, Jeremy, started showing a deep interest in making videos. He was mostly inspired by other young talents he saw on YouTube and by a friend of his, who had started a business making videos for local sports and events.

When Jeremy jumped into online publication, I asked myself the same questions many parents do:  If my kid starts a YouTube channel, or a blog, or some other creative outlet online, should I support it or kill it? Will it take time and attention away from school work, just increasing their already over-spent “screen time”?

Find out the answer to these important questions in Jonathan’s 2014 post, My Kid is Creating YouTube Videos?

Screenshot of a Youtube channel titled "Techspective- Tech from a younger perspective"

One thought on “My Kid is Creating YouTube Videos?

Leave a Reply

